Dear Santa: Blogmas Day 1

Blogmas1

Dear Santa, 

Let me just say that this has been a long, tough few months for me but, it has made me all that much more excited for Christmas this year. The more family time I get the better. After breaking up with a long term boyfriend and cutting ties with a close but toxic friend I’ve been feeling very alone and spending time with my family around the holidays is exactly what I need. So this year, I’m not asking for anything for Christmas.

053

My “yeahhhhh Christmas” face that I still make.

 

However, I have been very good this year and I’m sure you’ll see me at the top of the Nice List. I have accomplished a lot so far like saving up for a house, becoming a mentor at work, finally getting my budgeting down, and starting a blog, so I’d like to ask for a few things for my family. My brother could really, really use some warmer clothes. He insists that a sweatshirt is warm enough for him, but I don’t believe it. My mom, who has put up with me for the past few months is working really hard on her new kitchen so I think some top of the line appliances are just what she needs; she deserves them, and she loves to cook so they’d be put to good use. And lastly, my grandmother just wants a cozy flannel to lounge in, but she’s so particular that I cannot find the right one for her, I’m sure you’ll know just the thing.

 

I hope you’ve had a great year Santa and that the Mrs. and all of the Elves, as well as the reindeer are doing well. Please have safe travels on Christmas Eve and I’ll be sure to keep an eye out for you on the Santa Tracker so I’m asleep before you arrive. You have received my change of address right?

 

Ps- I promise to leave gingerbread cookies for you this year; they seem to be your favorite.

 

Thank you!

Leanna

For Blogmas i’m linking up (as best I can, i’m still figuring this all out) with Tay Meets World and The Grits Blog, so go check out their blogs as well as everyone else who is linking up and be sure to upload all of your Christmas related stuff with #blogmas14 so I can see it all!

#Blogmas14
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Dear Santa: Blogmas Day 1

  1. Taylor says:

    I love this letter! I think that is why I love the holidays so much, it is a time where we enjoy the happiness of the season and embrace the “magic” around us. So sorry you have been going through a rough time, I can only hope that all your Christmas wishes come true this year!

    Like

    • Being Leanna says:

      Thanks Taylor! I hope all of your Christmas wishes come true too. The magic of the season is definitely the best part of the holiday :-]

      Like

      • Ashley says:

        Oh girl, I hear you on the rough times -finding the silver liing through these ups and downs helps though. I think my favorite part of your letter is when you asked for gifts for others. Such an excellent letter and so well said!

        Like

  2. Sophi says:

    I hope you have a Merry Christmas and get all that you wish for, especially after such a hard year! It takes a lot of courage to break up with a boyfriend and especially a friend, but I am sure both will make you stronger!

    Like

Whatcha thinking?

