Favorite Holiday Movie! Blogmas Day 22

Blogmas22

❄ Hello Readers! ❄

Can you believe it’s only 3 days until Christmas? I am so excited I can hardly contain myself. And I have Wednesday off of work so i’m even more excited to get TWO DAYS OFF IN A ROWWWWWW. This basically never happens so i’m over the moon. Anyways, today’s prompt was to talk about your favorite holiday movie.

To be honest, I haven’t watched many festive movies this year. But, the movies I have watched are my favorites! My number one holiday movie is Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer. I grew up watching this and i’m pretty sure I still could sing all of the songs if I wanted to. The island of misfit toys is such a clever idea and the toys are so cute that you just wanted them all. And, who could forget Yukon Cornelius and his obsession with gold.cornelius rudolph

My other favorite is Home Alone. It’s such a great 90’s movie and it reminds me so much of my childhood. Every time I watch it I can imagine myself at the house I grew up in watching this all cozy in my footie pjs with my brother watching the movie in a big pile of blankets. Watching how clever Kevin was really made me think that I could do all those things if someone were to ever break into my house. haha

homealone

Slightly changing the subject for a second.

Do any of you read World of Wanderlust? Brooke is so great and has inspired me so much (i’ll do a separate post on this in the new year); and she recently posted her top 10 favorite Christmas movies so I wanted to link to that because we have very similar thoughts on the best Christmas movies.

http://www.worldofwanderlust.com/top-10-christmas-movies/

With the exception of A Christmas Story (which for some reason I hate) and Arthur Christmas (which I’ve never seen) I’d agree with all of these movies. Basically anything with a Christmas theme makes me happy.

What are your favorite Christmas movies? Let me know in the comments and be sure to check out all of the other posts in the linkup!

Thanks for reading!

♥ Leanna

Y99aWdH

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Favorite Holiday Movie! Blogmas Day 22

  1. Julie says:

    You are the only other person that I know that doesn’t like A Christmas Story. I don’t know what it is about it but I just don’t like it. lol! I don’t get the appeal. I love all of the Christmas claymation classics. They will always be my favorite

    Like

  2. I don’t know why I never think about Home Alone when it comes to holiday movies! Hmm, guess I will need to watch those soon. Its been years!

    Like

Whatcha thinking?

