Christmas Cocktail Recipe! Blogmas Day 23!

Blogmas23

 

❄ Hello Readers! ❄

I’m here 23 days in a row now! I am so excited to post some holiday cocktails for you today! Unfortunately, I haven’t made any of these because my family are more wine people than anything. I do like a mixed drink now and then but I have yet to go buy any of these things. And, to be perfectly honest, I don’t like oranges. But I do have a slight obsession with Fleur of Fleur De Force and if you don’t watch her YouTube videos you’re missing out. Getting to the point here… Fleur and her husband Mike do a show on Saintsbury’s YouTube channel and I want to make everything they produce. Their most recent episode had these Christmas cocktails and I knew I had to talk about them. So, here goes.

compressed_Clementine_prosecco_cocktailClementine Prosecco Coctail

Ingredients:

  • 6 Clementines
  • 1/2 Lemon
  • 1/2 cup sugar
  • Campari to taste
  • Prosecco, to serve.

Instructions: Mix together clementine juice and half lemon with sugar. Bring to a simmer until the sugar has dissolved. Bubble the mixture on a higher heat until syrupy. Leave to cool, then chill. Pour chilled clementine syrup into champagne flute, followed by a dash of Campari and top with Prosecco. Stir. Enjoy!

Christmas-cheer

Christmas Cheer

Ingredients:

  • 6 glazed/candied cheeries
  • 1/3 cup Kirsch
  • Prosecco to serve

Instructions: Divide cherries among champagne flutes, pour in Kirsch and then top with Prosecco.

Apple-berry-bucks-fizz

Apple & Berry Buck’s Fizz

Ingredients:

  • 1 1/2 cups apple & raspberry juice
  • 6 oranges, squeezed
  • 1 bottle sparkling wine
  • springs of fresh mint

Instructions: Quarter fill 12 champagne flutes with apple/raspberry drink. Squeeze half an orange into each glass and top up with sparkling wine. Garnish with sprigs of mint and serve. Enjoy!

These all look so tasty that I think I could suck it up and handle the oranges and try them out. But, I know me and I’ll stick with my usually family drinks. It’s a Christmas tradition to have a glass of Bailey’s on the rocks every Christmas eve. I know, super classy. Then, on Christmas day we all generally do a lemon drop together. Also, super classy. But generally, I stick to wine. Riesling is my preferred choice but any white wine will do.

Cheers!

Let me know what you have to drink on Christmas in the comments!

♥ Leanna

Y99aWdH

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Christmas Cocktail Recipe! Blogmas Day 23!

  1. oooo they all sound really great! I like the sound of the cherry one. Yumm! I’m more of a beer drinker than fruity cocktails tho. haha! Talk about classy!! hahaha

    Like

  2. The Christmas Cheer sounds so good! I love anything with cherries!!!

    Like

Whatcha thinking?

