‘Twas The Night Before Christmas- Blogmas Day 24

Blogmas24

❄Hello Readers!❄

‘Twas the night before Christmas and all through the house,

all four cats were stirring, probably even a mouse.

The stocking were strewn on the floor with earnest, in hopes that St. Nick wouldn’t get burned by the wood stove.

The adult children were cuddled in bed in their onesies,

while visions of drawing pads and makeup danced in their heads.

And mom in her jammies and Bryan in his slippers,

had just retired to bed for a whole lotta ZZZs.

When out on the property there arose a howling,

I tripped out of bed, rushing to see what was the matter.

Stumbling to the window I tripped and fell.

Finally opened the blinds and peered into the field.

The moon was near full and there was plenty of snow

it looked near daylight down below.

My curious eyes noticed something appear

In the distance a sleigh, and nine reindeer.

SANTA_IN_SLEIGH_1

Alright, enough of that.

I really wasn’t sure what to do for this post so I decided to to a mix of a literal “my version of ‘Twas The Night Before Christmas” and what I normally do Christmas eve!

Growing up we always went to a family party on my dad’s side of the family. There were always a ton of kids there and even Santa used to make an appearance! We all got to sit on Santa’s lap and get an early Christmas gift. We also did this thing we just called the “big present”. Basically it consisted of a bunch of little gifts (think hair clips, chocolates, a deck of cards, etc.) all wrapped up one layer of time until you get a giant lump of a gift. All the kids had to sit in a circle and open a layer at a time until we got to the teeny-tiny last gift which was usually a $10 or $20 bill all folded up. But, they also used to hide coal in there too!

After my parents got divorced my brother and I would then go to my dads house and open our presents with him on Christmas eve (which is where the traditional Bailey’s on the rocks started) and then we would go home to have Christmas morning with our mom, which we still do today.

And, because i’m a bad blogger that forgot to go get pictures from Christmas eves Here’s another picture of my brother and I in our onesies. Sorry Ian!

085

Thank you all so much for reading along this month. It’s been such a blast and I really wan’t wait to keep blogging. During this 24 days I’ve definitely fallen in love with blogging more than I though I would and am excited to continue into the new year. Comment below with any post ideas you may want to read about! I’ve got quite the list going now and am excited to get started!

Also, be sure to check out Tay and Ash’s posts over on the linkup page! And a huge thanks to them for hosting this linkup!

Y99aWdH

β™₯ Leanna

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to ‘Twas The Night Before Christmas- Blogmas Day 24

  1. Kelly says:

    Love this!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Whatcha thinking?

