December Sample Birchbox!

Hello Readers!

I got a Birchbox subscription!!!!

I know, I’m a little late on the bandwagon but it finally happened. I’m going to do an unboxing every month with a mini review of all the products once I’ve tried them out. This is a little late for a December box but I did get it for Christmas (Thanks Mom!).

If you don’t know what Birchbox is, it’s a $10 monthly subscription that sends sample sizes of great beauty products right to your door! You fill out a profile so the products are tailored to things for your skin type as well as personal style. If you like the products you received that month you can easily go to the Birchbox website and buy the full sized products right there! It’s a one stop shop.

First off, I am keeping this box. It is way more adorable than I thought it would be. This month’s box has:

Birchbox1214

GAP Gift Card

A $10 gift card! Perfect for after Christmas holiday sales.

Coola mineral sunscreen

This is a very lightly tinted bb cream with an SPF 30! I’ve only tried this out a few times but I already know I’m going to love it. It’s matte, and it evens out my skin tone nicely so I don’t have to wear foundation and it’s one of the few products with SPF in it that doesn’t smell like sunscreen! When the summer comes around I’m definitely going to be buying this in a full size. ($36)

English Laundry by Christopher Wicks

I love getting perfume samples. It is so hard to pick out perfume at a store because there are just too many options and after a while everything smells the same. The little cups of coffee beans don’t help. It’s nice having sample sizes to bring home and try out for a few days to see if you really like it. The scent in the tube, is very floral but not too girly smelling? Does that make sense? Read the description online, I’m horrible at describing scents and colors. I’ve worn this the past 3 days and I’m putting it on my list of things to buy once I run out of another perfume. I have too many right now and cannot justify buying another.  ($18)

Lord & Berry eyeliner

I’m terrified of this. For a few reasons- 1) I never wear black liner 2) Glitter in liner seems like a recipe for disaster (aka things in your eyeballs). I’m going to try it out for realz on New Year’s Eve but I’ve been wearing it around the house today and it’s… different. Normally I wear brown or dark purple liner so it’s quite the adjustment wearing black. And, I normally wear pencil liners just on my water line and use a liquid liner on the top of my lid. This pencil was a bit dry and hard to apply fluidly across my lid but it could be because I’m used to using liquid liner? I really do like the glitter although I would never wear glitter every day. This liner is also blend-able which is going to be nice when I attempt a smoky eye for NYE. Wish me luck! ($18)

Real Chemistry Luminous 3 Minute Peel

Peels= Amazing. They are so satisfying to use, almost like those Biore strips that you peel off of your nose and you see all the blackheads come out? That kind of satisfying. This peel has a smooth gel texture and you apply an even layer all over your face and then wait for 30 seconds. Then, you rub it all in for about 2-3 minutes. This was pretty hard to do because it does ball up quickly but I timed it on my phone so I wouldn’t give up. The little balls of product that come off feels so nice because you know that it’s full of that top layer of skin. My skin was SO SOFT afterwards and not at all dried out. When I did my nightly routine (stay tuned!) I could really tell that my skin drank up my night cream and became even smoother. Update: 2 days later and my skin is still soft. I have to consciously remind myself not to touch my face. ($48)

Tocca Crema Da Mano- Cleopatra

Well, there was bound to be something I wasn’t a fan of. Actually, that’s a lie. I love this, just not for winter. The lotion is very moisturizing without being greasy and it leaves my skin silky soft. But, it smells like mango and melons. Not the ideal scent when it’s 20 degrees outside. This has gone into my makeup bag to hibernate until spring. ($10)

That’s it for Birchbox #1 and if you want to subscribe or purchase any of these products just go to the Birchbox website! I’ll see you all again next month!

♥ Leanna

*Nothing was sent to me for free nor was I compensated in any way. All opinions are my own.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to December Sample Birchbox!

  1. Pingback: January Birchbox! | BeingLeanna

  2. Pingback: January Birchbox! | Being Leanna

Whatcha thinking?

