How I Cure A Bad Day

  1. HowICureABadDayBlast some music. I Don’t F With You by Big Sean and E-40 is my current go-to grumpy mood song. Seriously. This song is horribly great. It reminds me that I really don’t need to worry about what other people think of me or what everyone else is out doing without me. Also, this was an especially helpful breakup song haha. Plus, who doesn’t love blasting music when they’re upset?
  2. Stretch. Your body will thank you. Lie on the ground and really take the time to stretch out all of your muscles. Focus on your breathing when you’re doing this. It’s extremely calming. No matter how grumpy I am or how crummy I’m feeling I always feel better after I stretch everything out.
  3. Drink a ton of water. Again, your body will thank you. If I’ve been crying the last thing I want to do is drink water but I know how much my skin will appreciate it. Also, If I’m feeling kind of sick or just not 100% staying hydrated is the best thing you can do to help your body. No matter how yucky or crummy I feel I make sure to drink more water than normal.
  4. Go for a walk/run/drive anything that will get you on your own for a little bit. It’s so much easier to clear your head when you are alone (at least for me). I personally love to go for drives alone when I’m feeling down. You can really take the time to evaluate your bad day and see for what it is. Just one day. Just 24 hours of crap and tomorrow is a brand new day that you can do whatever you want with.
  5. Eat something healthy for lunch or dinner. As great as it feels in that moment to stuff your face with popcorn or ice cream or french-fries you will just end up in a worse mood once you think about how much you ate and how much longer you’ll have to spend at the gym tomorrow. I always start to feel better when I know I’ve eaten something that my body will respond well to. Save the popcorn for a day when you’re not eating your feelings. It’ll taste so much better.
  6. Write until your hand cramps up. I find that writing down all of my feelings really helps me to put them into perspective. I feel less sad or angry or grumpy when I see it all on paper. It’s a huge weight off of your shoulders to see your issues all written out. Plus, thinking about what your writing really keeps me from overanalyzing situations because I’m so focused on getting everything onto paper that I don’t have the time to think what if I did this, or acted like this. Once my thoughts are on paper I tell myself that the situation is over and that it’s time to move onto better thoughts.

What do you do to cure your bad days?

♥ Leanna

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Whatcha thinking?

