How I Stay Organized

How I Stay Organized

Hello Readers!

Today I wanted to show you how I keep my life organized throughout the year. The start of a new year is always a great time to start getting organized or change up your organizational methods to try out something new. This year I’ve got 4 notebooks that I’m going to use to keep myself on track. Yes, I know 4 sounds excessive but, I am one of those people with a compulsion to write EVERYTHING down. I’ve been known to add things to my to-do list that I’ve already done so that I can get the satisfaction of crossing them off. I’m really enjoying this method so far and it’s been keeping me from stressing about anything major so far this year. Maybe I’m going overboard with the amount of notebooks but I swear, they each have a purpose!

Randomnotebook

This first notebook I use is just my everyday write down the random thoughts in my head notebook. It has to-do lists, random shopping lists, and ideas for things I want to work on, places to go, things I have to research. All of that fun stuff. I’m not sure what I’d do without this notebook. It’s literally all of the thoughts in my head spewed out on paper. It keeps my brain clear enough that I can sleep at night.

journal

This next notebook is my journal. This is new for me this year. I normally keep a journal typed up on Word where I only write when significant things happen, but this year I wanted to have an actual physical notebook. I wrote my 2014 Recap and had such a hard time thinking about what happened in what month that I decided to write a little paragraph or even just a sentence of what I did each day so that I can go back and reflect. So far, so good!

 Blog planner

This is my first planner out of 2. Yup, I wanted two planners this year. This first one my mom got me for Christmas and I thought it would be perfect for blog ideas and planning. It is really important for me to pre-plan my posts so that I can get things ready for the post. This has been super helpful because I make it out a week in advance so I can always see what I should be doing that day so that I can be ready for posts. This planner has a notes section in the back that I’m trying to come up with a ton of post ideas so that I don’t get in a rut just type up what I did every day. As much as I want this to be a lifestyle blog where I talk about my days, I also don’t want to bore everyone to death with all the tiny details of my week.

Planner

Last but certainly not the least is my favorite planner of all time. I’ve been buying this planner from Lilly Pulitzer since 2007 and I haven’t found anything else I like as much. The designs are right up my alley and there is the perfect amount of space for everything. There is a full month page where I write out events or birthdays and a weekly section where I can write everything down for each day. I use this planner more for my daily activities like doctor’s appointments, dinner plans, grocery shopping days, etc. instead of for blog things.

That’s it for how I keep my life organized, if you liked this kind of post let me know and I can do more posts like how I organize my clothes or makeup.

Hope you all are having a great weekend!

♥ Leanna

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Whatcha thinking?

