Weekly Lunch- Mediterranean Wrap

Hello Readers!

I thought I’d just stop by quick and write up a post about what I’m making for lunch this week! I’m trying out a new wrap so I wanted to share with you all how I made it. I was watching Nikki Phillippi’s 3 Healthy & Easy Lunch Ideas video and I was due to go to the grocery store so I thought I’d try them out. I got the ingredients to make the Mediterranean wrap and the pasta dish but I’m going to make the pasta for dinner instead of lunch.

wrap

I slightly modified the ingredients that Nikki used but it’s basically the same. All of the ingredients I got were from Target. I started off with a Mission spinach tortilla wrap and built from there. I used Archer Farms roasted red pepper hummus, Nature’s Place organic spinach, Applegate Naturals smoked turkey breast, Reese artichoke hearts, an organic tomato, Atheno’s feta cheese and topped it all off with Modenaceti balsamic. I had no idea how this was going to taste but it was excellent. I really wish I had some roasted red peppers to put on there but my Target didn’t have any. This wrap was so easy to make and prepare ahead of time for work. Now I can just grab-and-go in the morning.

step1 step2 step3 step4 step5 step6

In addition to the wrap I got some snacks to eat on my lunch as well. I really like these Sensible Portions garden veggie sticks for something to munch on and I always have these Simply Balanced granola bars to have as either a snack or breakfast with a banana. I buy a lot of the Simply Balanced brand from Target. snacks1

I also keep some of these yogurt covered raisins from Trader Joes on hand at work for whenever I need a quick snack and I always have either an apple or carrots with my lunch. This week is apple week. Can we just take a moment to appreciate how tiny and cute this apple is? Ok, good. Moving on…

snacks2

I don’t have this at home right now but at work I always keep some Stonyfield Organic banilla (banana/vanilla) flavored yogurt to eat with my lunch every day. Right now I have blueberries to mix in with the yogurt but I generally switch up the fruit every week too. Most often it’s blueberries though. Yum.

And that’s it for my weekly lunch! I try to have a fruit and a vegetable in my lunch or breakfast every day and planning out my meals for the week really helps me stick to that. I also make my sandwiches or salads or whatever I’ll be having for the week on Sundays so I don’t have to prep the morning of. Let me know what you normally do for school or work lunches and if you try out this wrap!

Thanks for reading!

♥ Leanna

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Weekly Lunch- Mediterranean Wrap

  1. I used to take wraps for lunch all the time. And then somehow I got out of the routine. Thanks for the reminder! I love it when I find a delicious, easy and healthy solutions to lunches 🙂

    Like

Whatcha thinking?

